Download an eBook

It's Easy! Download your chosen eBook in Seconds.

A lot of ebooks for download
image description

Theodore Sturgeon - [The Complete Stories of Theodore Sturgeon 10] - The Man Who Lost the Sea

    • Device Device: Kindle
    • File Format File Format: MOBI
    • Size Size: 1.49 MB
    • Posted by Version: Not Specified
    • Added Added: Dec 20, 2018 (2.6 Yrs Ago)
This title is only available to members Login
FreeBbookr ebook description


From the winner of the Hugo, the Nebula, and the Planet Fantasy Life Achievement Awards, this newest volume discovers Theodore Sturgeon in good form as he increases acceptance like a fictional short-story author for the very first time. Created between 1957 and 1960, when his family and Sturgeon resided in both America and Grenada, ultimately deciding in Woodstock, Ny, these tales reveal his growing choice for mindset over lewis weapons. Tales such as for instance "The Person Who Told Lies," "A Little Strange," and "It Starts the Sky" display influences as varied as William Faulkner and John Dos Passos. Usually in contact with the zeitgeist, Sturgeon assumes the Russian Sputnik releases of 1957 with "The Person Who Lost the Ocean," changing the picture to Mars and inserting his brand vibrant wordplay and mordancy in to the procedures.

Read More




Payment Methods

Get Access to Free eBooks with your email
Your information is secure and only used
for our communication with you.
Please read our Privacy Policy.